THE CHALTRIE FARM

Image haut contenu ferme de la Chaltrie

Welcome in our experimental farm. Childhood farm of Samuel Gabory, Founding President of ALVEND Laboratory.

Located in Somloire on 5.5 hectares, the Chaltrie site was created to experiment and produce medicinal plants.

Promotion of medicinal plants, with full respect for the environment and the biodiversity.

This farm, Organic Agriculture certified, is made up of crop areas, a poplar plantation, a water body and a manufacturing site allowing the harvesting and processing of nearly 80 species (burdock, blueberry, chamomile , lemon balm, poppy, meadowsweet, sage, marigolds, elderberry, etc.).
we have chosen to combine these crops with the planting of nearly 200 trees from 10 different species, in order to complete the bocage hedges that surround the Chaltrie site. This practice of agroforestry makes it possible to use natural synergies to improve the production of the plots. Planting trees and using their biomass restores soil fertility, guarantees the quality and quantity of water, improves biodiversity while reconstituting an ecological framework (natural cycle) by storing carbon. By this way, we try to fight, to our own level, against climate change.

image contenu ferme de la chaltrie

Medicinal plants at our well-being services, thanks to Aromatherapy and Phytotherapy.

Our Naturopath participates in the selection of plants, grown in The Chaltrie’s Farm, and up to their incorporation into our formulas.
What is Naturopathy? It’s getting to know and to listen our body, and taking care of it, in a natural way, for a physical and mental well-being.
We are inspired by the principles of this holistic medicine, to design our formulas, and more particularly our product selections in Aromatherapy (essential oils, aromatic complexes) and Phytotherapy (plant extracts, mother tinctures, infusions, etc.).


pre-footer-image
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

LA FERME DE LA CHALTRIE

Image haut contenu ferme de la Chaltrie

Bienvenue dans notre ferme expérimentale. Ferme de l’enfance de Samuel Gabory, Président fondateur du Laboratoire ALVEND.

Situé à Somloire sur 5,5 hectares, le site de la Chaltrie a été créé pour la culture des plantes médicinales, dans un but d’expérimentation et de production.

Promouvoir l’utilisation des plantes médicinales, dans le respect de l’environnement et de la biodiversité.

Cette ferme, certifiée Agriculture Biologique, est constituée de zones de cultures, d’une peupleraie, d’un plan d’eau et d’un bâtiment de production permettant la récolte et la transformation de près de 80 espèces (bardane, bleuet, camomille, mélisse, coquelicot, reine des près, sauge, soucis, sureau…).
Nous avons fait le choix de coupler ces cultures à la plantation de près de 200 arbres de 10 espèces différentes, afin de compléter les haies bocagères qui entourent le site de la Chaltrie. Cette pratique de l’agroforesterie a pour vocation d’utiliser les synergies naturelles permettant d’améliorer la production des parcelles. Planter des arbres et utiliser leur biomasse permet de restaurer la fertilité des sols, garantir la qualité et la quantité de l’eau, améliorer la biodiversité tout en reconstituant une trame écologique (cycle naturel) et de stocker du carbone , afin de lutter, à notre échelle, contre le dérèglement climatique.

Image contenu ferme de la chaltrie

Les plantes médicinales au service de notre bien-être grâce à l’Aromathérapie et la Phytothérapie.

Notre Naturopathe participe à la sélection des plantes mise en culture à la Chaltrie, et jusqu’à leurs incorporations au sein de nos formules.
La Naturopathie c’est quoi? C’est apprendre à connaître et écouter son corps et en prendre soin de manière naturelle pour un bien-être physique et psychique.
Nous nous inspirons des principes de cette médecine holistique pour concevoir nos formules et plus particulièrement nos sélections de produits en Aromathérapie (huiles essentielles, complexes aromatiques) et Phytothérapie (extraits de plantes, teintures mères, infusions…).


pre-footer-image
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.